Continual Service Improvement (CSI)


Continual Service Improvement (CSI) Courses

The Continual Service Improvement (CSI) module is one of the certifications within the ITIL Service Lifecycle work stream. This module focuses on the principles and techniques from the Continual Service Improvement stage of the ITIL Lifecycle, but does not go into detail about specific processes. The CSI certification focuses on how organizations and individuals can strategically review the products and services they have produced following the strategy, design, transition and operation stages of the IT Service Lifecycle and offers guidance on how this process should be organized and executed. It also includes guidance on the tools and technology that can be used to support CSI activities as well as how to evaluate risks and critical success factors.
Course Name Hours List Price Content
ITIL Intermediate: Continual Service Improvement (CSI) 28.00 $2,100.00
Description: Both ITIL and ISO/IEC 20000 emphasize the need to build measurable continual improvement into every stage of the IT Service Lifecycle to ensure continued business alignment and service value. Based on the Continual Service Improvement (CSI) publication within the ITIL core library, this three (3) day instructor-led course focuses on the strategies, concepts and techniques for planning, implementing and optimizing a metrics-driven CSI program to your Service Management initiative. The course culminates with the ITIL V3 Intermediate Continual Service Improvement certification examination. Embedded into this CSI course is our unique virtualization, Living the Lifecycle. Woven through all of ITSM Academys ITIL V3 Certification classes, this virtualization brings V3 processes and concepts to life. Within a virtual business environment, as a group, we will introduce a service and then follow it from strategic decision through implementation.

# of Days:
Select Location:
Select Date & Time:
Sales Price: