Cyber Security

DoD Training

The Computer Workshop offers a full range of cyber security training from the most respected authorities in the industry. Our most popular cyber security courses and certifications include: CND: Certified Network Defender, CEH: Certified Ethical Hacker, CompTIA: Security+, CyberSec First Responder (CFR), and Cyber Secure Coder (CSC). Whether you are seeking to be regarded as a subject matter expert in cyber security, validate your skills with industry recognized certifications or seek to acquire the baseline certifications for the Information Assurance (IA) Workforce as defined by the Department of Defense 8570. We offer a single resource for all of your cyber-security training needs.



Why CertNexus?
CertNexus is a vendor-neutral certification body, providing emerging technology certifications and micro-credentials for business, data, developer, IT, and security professionals. CertNexus’ mission is to assist closing the emerging tech global skills gap while providing individuals with a path towards rewarding careers in Cybersecurity, Data Science, Internet of Things, and Artificial Intelligence (AI)/Machine Learning.

Two CertNexus exams—CyberSec First Responder® (CFR) and Certified Internet of Things Practitioner (CIoTP)—are accredited under the American National Standards Institute (ANSI)/International Organization for Standardization (ISO) 17024:2012 standard while these and others have received approvals by the U.S. Department of Defense (DoD) to fulfill Directive 8570/8140 requirements.

Stand apart from your competition and gain the recognition you deserve with one of these credentials.

View CertNexus Certifications



Why CompTIA?
CompTIA Certification courses are a fundamental building block for students interested in pursuing a career in Information Technology. The Computer Workshop, Inc. offers all CompTIA Certification courses to help you on your IT career path. IT hiring managers agree that CompTIA's vendor-neutral validation of technical skills makes their certifications highly regarded. This is why the U.S. Department of Defense mandate or highly recommend CompTIA Certifications to ensure government employees have foundation-level knowledge and skills to perform in IT job roles.

View All CompTIA Certifications



Why EC-Council?
International Council of E-Commerce Consultants, also known as EC-Council, is the world’s largest cyber security technical certification body. EC-Council's certifications are designed to validate information security professionals who are equipped with the necessary skills and knowledge required in a specialized information security domain that will help them avert a cyber conflict, should the need ever arise. Many of these certifications are recognized worldwide and have received endorsements from various government agencies including the US Federal Government.

Join one of the over 200,000 cyber security professionals across the world who have achieved one of these certifications.

View All EC-Council Certifications